About ACPNF

ACPNF Home Page
Accreditation Council for Pediatric Neurosurgery Fellowship Header
Accreditation Council for Pediatric Neurosurgery Fellowship Header
header bottom line

ACPNF's Profiles
for Accredited Programs

Program Provided
Promotional Media


Considering
Pediatric Neurosurgery


Fellowship
Application Process


Requirements for
Program Accreditation


Fellowship Program Links Location Fellowship Specific Media Link Program Leadership Preferred Contact ABPNS Exam Fees Included

# Peds Faculty

Residents On Service Surg
/Year
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Memorial Hospital
in association with
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL

Sandi Lam
SLam@luriechildrens.org
Yes
5
3
842
Arkansas Children’s Hospital
in association with
University of Arkansas
Little Rock, AR

Gregory Albert
GAlbert2@uams.edu
Yes
3
1
464
Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children's Hospital
in association with
Barrow Neurological Institute
Phoenix, AZ

Ruth Bristol
Jennifer Ronecker
rbristol@phoenixchildrens.com
jen.ronecker@gmail.com
No
5
1-2
863
Boston Children's Hospital
in association with
Harvard University
Boston, MA

Scellig Stone
scellig.stone@childrens.harvard.edu
NA
9
3-4
1130
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta at Egleston and Scottish Rite
in association with
Emory University, Atlanta GA
Atlanta, GA

Barunashish Brahma
Brahma@choa.org
No
6
2
1504
Children's Hospital of Alabama /UAB
in association with
University of Alabama
Birmingham, AL

Jim Johnston
Amy Finch
James.Johnston@childrensal.org
amy.finch2@childrensal.org
Yes
4
2-3
800
Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
in association with
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA

Susan Durham
sdurham@chla.usc.edu
NA
4
2-3
637
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
in association with
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Greg Heuer
HeuerG@email.chop.edu
NA
4
3
1398
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center / Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
in association with
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Stephanie Greene
Stephanie.Greene@chp.edu
Yes
5
2-3
658
Children's Hospital Colorado
in association with
University of Colorado
Aurora, CO

Michael Handler
Todd Hankinson
michael.handler@childrenscolorado.org
Jenny.reed@childrenscolorado.org
No
7
1
850
Children's Medical Center Dallas
in association with
University of Texas Southwestern
Dallas,TX

Dale M. Swift
dale.swift@utsw.edu
NA
4
3
822
Children's National Medical Center
in association with
George Washington University
Washington, DC

Hasan Syed
HSyed@childrensnational.org
Yes
5
2
522
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
in association with
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Francesco T. Mangano
Francesco.Mangano@cchmc.org
Yes
6
1-2
1074
Doernbecher Children's Hospital / Randall Children's Hospital
in association with
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR

Jesse Winer
winer@ohsu.edu
Yes
6
2
650
Duke Children's Hospital & Health Center
in association with
Duke University School of Medicine
Durham, NC

Herbert E. Fuchs
sherolyn.patterson@dm.duke.edu
Yes
2
2
435
Hospital for Sick Children
in association with
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario

Peter Dirks
peter.dirks@sickkids.ca
yes
5
1-2
619
Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital
in association with
Johns Hopkins University
St. Petersburg, FL

Matthew Smyth
Hassan Akbari (Assistant PD)
msmyth4@jhmi.edu
sakbari3@jhmi.edu
No
6
1
585
Fellowship Program Links Location Fellowship Specific Media Link Program Leadership Preferred Contact ABPNS Exam Fees Included

# Peds Faculty

Residents On Service Surg
/Year
Johns Hopkins Hospital
in association with
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

Al Cohen
alan.cohen@jhmi.edu
Yes
5
1-2
501
Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital / St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
in association with
Semmes Murphy
Memphis, TN

Paul Klimo Jr.
pklimo@semmes-murphey.com
NA
4
1
611
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital at Stanford
in association with
Stanford University
Stanford, CA

Kelly Mahaney
Cormac O. Maher
kmahaney@stanford.edu
comaher@stanford.edu
Yes
4
1
583
Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
in association with
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN

Robert Naftel
robert.p.naftel@VUMC.org
Yes
4
1
753
Nationwide Children's Hospital
in association with
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH

Jeff Leonard
Jeffrey.Leonard@nationwidechildrens.org
Yes
6
2
769
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
in association with
Weill Cornell Medicine, Columbia University
New York, NY

Caitlin Hoffman
Neil A. Feldstein
pediatricneurosurgery@nyp.org

Yes
4
2-4
663
Nicklaus Children's Hospital
in association with
University of Miami
Miami, FL

Toba Niazi
toba.niazi@nicklaushealth.org
Yes
5
1
417
NYU Langone Medical Center
in association with
New York University
New York, NY

Jeff Wisoff
Jeffrey.Wisoff@nyulangone.org
NA
3
1
792
Oklahoma Children's Hospital
in association with
University of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City, OK

Andrew Jea
Virendra R. Desai (Assistant PD)
andrew-jea@ouhsc.edu
desai@gmail.com
NA
4
1-2
522
Primary Children's Hospital
in association with
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT

Robert J. Bollo
robert.bollo@hsc.utah.edu
Yes
4
2
937
Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana University Health
in association with
University of Indiana
Indianapolis, IN

Rabia Qaiser
rqaiser@iuhealth.org
NA
4
2
615
Seattle Children's Hospital
in association with
University of Washington
Seattle,WA

Amy Lee
amy.lee@seattlechildrens.org
NA
6
2
830
St. Louis Children's Hospital
in association with
Washington University
St. Louis, MO

Jennifer Strahle
strahlej@wustl.edu
Yes
5
2
842
UCSF - Benioff Children's Hospital
in association with
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco & Oakland, CA

Kurtis Auguste
Kurtis.Auguste@ucsf.edu
Yes
5
1-2
421
Texas Children's Hospital
in association with
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX

William Whitehead
wewhiteh@texaschildrens.org
NA
8
3
1100
University of Texas- Houston
in association with
UT- Houston
Houston, TX

Manish Shah
Manish.N.Shah@uth.tmc.edu
No
4
1
479