About ACPNF
ACPNF Home Page

Considering Pediatric Neurosurgery
Fellowship Application Process Programe

Requirements for Accreditation
Accreditation Council for Pediatric Neurosurgery Fellowship Header
Accreditation Council for Pediatric Neurosurgery Fellowship Header
Accreditation Council for Pediatric Neurosurgery Fellowship Header
 
Fellowship Program Accreditation
Status
Location Affiliated Institution Program Director Contact Info Provided Prior Fellows
ABPNS Eligible/Total

#Peds Faculty

Surg
/Year
Residents On Service As Of
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Memorial Hospital
Accredited
Chicago, IL
Northwestern University
Arthur DiPatri
ADiPatri@luriechildrens.org
24/29
5
882
3
4/01/19
Arkansas Children’s Hospital
Accredited
Little Rock, AR
University of Arkansas
Gregory Albert
GAlbert2@uams.edu
0/0
3
520
1
1/01/18
Barrow Neurological Institute at Phoenix Children's Hospital
Accredited
Phoenix, AZ

Barrow Neurological Institute
P. David Adelson
& Ruth Bristol
nsfellowship@phoenixchildrens.com

5/5
5
943
1-2
4/01/19
Boston Children's Hospital
Accredited
Boston, MA
Harvard University
Mark R. Proctor
Mark.Proctor@
childrens.harvard.edu

25/25
7
886
3-4
4/01/19
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta at Egleston and Scottish Rite
Accredited
Atlanta, GA
Emory University, Atlanta GA
David Wrubel
david.wrubel@choa.org
9/9
6
1470
2
4/01/19
Children's Hospital of Alabama /UAB
Accredited
Birmingham, AL
University of Alabama
Jim Johnston
James.Johnston@childrensal.org
20/20
4
823
2-3
4/01/19
Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
Accredited
Los Angeles, CA
University of Southern California
Mark Krieger
mkrieger@chla.usc.edu
17/19
4
750
3-4
4/01/19
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Accredited
Philadelphia, PA
University of Pennsylvania
Greg Heuer
HeuerG@email.chop.edu
35/36
4
1348
3
4/01/19
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Accredited
Pittsburgh, PA
University of Pittsburgh
Ian Pollack
ian.pollack@chp.edu
17/21
4
664
2-3
4/01/19
Children's Hospital, Denver
Accredited
Denver, CO
University of Colorado
Mike Handler
Brent.O'Neill@childrenscolorado.org
12/15
4-5
763
2
4/01/19
Children's Medical Center Dallas
Accredited
Dallas,TX
University of Texas Southwestern
Dale M. Swift
dale.swift@utsw.edu
25/25
4
966
3
1/01/18
Children's National Medical Center
Accredited
Washington, DC
George Washington University
Suresh Magge
SMagge@childrensnational.org
5/5
5
520
2
4/01/19
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Accredited
Cincinnati, OH
University of Cincinnati
Francesco T. Mangano
Francesco.Mangano@cchmc.org
14/17
5
902
1-2
4/01/19
Doernbecher Children's Hospital
Accredited
Portland, OR
Oregon Health & Science University
Christina Sayama
sayama@ohsu.edu
3/3
3
705
2
4/01/19
Duke Children's Hospital & Health Center
Accredited
Durham, NC
Duke University School of Medicine
Herbert E. Fuchs
sherolyn.patterson@dm.duke.edu
1/1
2-3
563
2
4/01/19
Fellowship Program Accreditation
Status
Location Affiliated Institution Program Director Contact Info Provided Prior Fellows
ABPNS Eligible/Total
# Peds Faculty Surg
/Year
Residents On Service As Of
Hospital for Sick Children
Accredited
Toronto, Ontario
University of Toronto
Peter Dirks
peter.dirks@sickkids.ca
23/23
5
661
1-2
4/01/19
James Whitcomb Riley Hospital for Children
Accredited
Indianapolis, IN
University of Indiana
Andrew Jea
ajea@goodmancampbell.com
11/13
5
922
2
4/01/19
Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital
Accredited
St. Petersburg, FL
Johns Hopkins University
George Jallo
gjallo1@jhmi.edu
0/1
4
672
1
6/09/19
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Accredited
Baltimore, MD
Johns Hopkins University
Al Cohen
alan.cohen@jhmi.edu
6/8
4
568
1-2
4/01/19
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital at Stanford
Accredited
Stanford, CA
Stanford University
Gerry Grant
ggrant2@stanford.edu
6/6
3
528
1
4/01/19
Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Accredited
Nashville, TN
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Robert Naftel
robert.p.naftel@VUMC.org
0/0
3
622
1
12/18/18
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Accredited
Columbus, OH
The Ohio State University
Jeff Leonard
Jeffrey.Leonard@
nationwidechildrens.org

6/6
4
846
3
4/01/19
Nicklaus Children's Hospital
Accredited
Miami, FL
University of Miami
Toba Niazi
toba.niazi@mch.com
10/12
4
500
1
1/01/18
NYU Langone Medical Center
Accredited
New York, NY
New York University
Jeff Wisoff
Madeline.Ventura@nyumc.org
Ivonne.Monterrey@nyumc.org
10/17
3
560
1
4/01/19
Primary Children's Hospital
Accredited
Salt Lake City, UT
University of Utah
Robert J. Bollo
Melanie.payne@hsc.utah.edu
24/29
4
730
2
4/01/19
Rady Children's Hospital
On Probation
San Diego, CA
University of California, San Diego
Michael L. Levy
mlevy@rchsd.org
6/7
2
705
2
4/01/19
Seattle Children's Hospital
Accredited
Seattle,WA
University of Washington
Jeff Ojemann
jeff.ojemann@
seattlechildrens.org

16/20
5
644
1
1/01/18
St. Louis Children's Hospital
Accredited
St. Louis, MO
Washington University
Matt Smyth
smythm@wudosis.wustl.edu
18/23
5
942
2
8/26/19
Texas Children's Hospital
Accredited
Houston, TX
Baylor College of Medicine
Howard Weiner
hlweiner@texaschildrens.org
12/12
5
1061
3
4/01/19
UCSF - Benioff Children's Hospital
Accredited
San Francisco & Oakland, CA
University of California San Francisco
Kurtis Auguste
Kurtis.Auguste@ucsf.edu
2/2
5
820
1-2
1/01/18
University of Tennessee / St. Jude
Accredited
Memphis, TN
Semmes-Murphy
Frederick A. Boop
fredrickboop@gmail.com 
21/24
4
700
1
1/01/18
University of Texas- Houston

Accredited
Houston, TX
UT- Houston
David Sandberg
David.I.Sandberg@uth.tmc.edu
0/0
3-4
467
1
4/01/19
Fellowship Program Accreditation
Status
Location Affiliated Institution Program Director Contact Info Provided Prior Fellows
ABPNS Eligible/Total
# Peds Faculty Surg
/Year
Residents On Service As Of
ACPNF Home Page